It’s Party Time!

Good morning!

I am in the process of getting ready to hit the road and head to the mountain.  Matt is in the process of being lazy  getting in the shower finally! 😉

I made some good old classic Chex mix this morning to share with everyone at the mountain.

I followed The Original Party Mix recipe from the Chex website, but I put more Wheat Chex instead of Rice Chex, because they’re my fave.  I also used Smart Balance with Omega-3 for butter, to make it just a tad bit healthier.

I love Chex mix, and I love the way it smells when it’s baking in the oven.  I think it will definitely make for a satisfying snack apres ski! 

 These are the cute little people on the Chex boxes.  Look how excited they are to party and eat Chex mix! 😉

We’re ready for a fun filled party time with friends! Not sure if I will be able to post tomorrow, so if not… Happy New Year everyone & I will be back New Years Day!

This entry was posted in Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

