Busy bee…

Oopsies…I didn’t post the last couple days.  I have been SUPER busy!  I am switching classrooms in two weeks, so I have been working on getting things ready to take on my new students!  I think I have a handle on things now, so hopefully I will be able to post everyday again!

So..one of my goals for 2011 is to spend less than $50/week on groceries.  In order to do that, I have to drive a bit further to a cheaper grocery store, but it was definitely worth it…my total today was $40.63!  Score!  And I got a ton for the week! 

I went to the gym before grocery shopping, and when I got home I was starving!  I filled up with a huge salad:

My salad had romaine lettuce, carrots, broccoli, zucchini, onions, chickpeas, low fat cheese, and dried cranberries. Mmm…I was full by the time I was done this!  But not to full for a Lindt chocolate ball! 😉

Start of the work week tomorrow, but I have a clean house right now & all the groceries I need for the week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

