Let it snow!

Many people who live in New England talk about how much they hate snow upon hearing that it is going to snow.  I am NOT one of them.  I happen to love snow for a few reasons:

I love to ski…and you need snow to do that. 😉

 I love how peaceful it is when it’s snowing or right after a snow storm.  It’s so quiet & serene. 

I love being “snowed in”, and getting all cozy and watching movies.

I guess I just like to focus on the positive rather than the negative things about snow (dirty snow, driving in the snow, etc.).   I like to embrace winter…I love having 4 seasons in New England, but I guess you get that in the south now, too! Hehe.

Ok…so tonight Matt & I made sure to get to the gym, since we won’t want to venture out tomorrow.  I did a 45 minute interval workout on the elliptical and about 15 minutes of ab exercises.   Then we came home & Matt made dinner, while I chatted with my friend on the phone.  He made a beef & veggie stir fry and added some garlic, ginger, and soy sauce to flavor it up.   The husband can cook!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let it snow!

  1. Michelle says:

    I love it when my husband cooks! So nice to be able to share in that responsibility. 🙂

Leave a comment