Pull out the quesadilla maker for Mexican Monday!

Today was my first day with my new class, and it was a fantastic day!  I have such a great group of students, and I’m so excited to get to know them! 🙂

After work, I swooped by the house to get Matt & we hit the gym.  I have to admit, I have been a work out slacker lately…let’s blame it on the cold, but I made it today!  After the gym, we got some grocery shopping done for the week.  Normally, I like to do my grocery shopping on Sundays, but I was super busy yesterday.  We decided to make quesadillas for dinner, since it would be quick & easy!  Especially with our handy quesadilla maker:

I love it, because it makes perfect little triangle pockets of quesadilla goodness!  I put fat-free refried beans, corn, onions, tomatoes, corn, and reduced fat Mexican cheese in mine.  I had non-fat Greek yogurt and salsa on the side as dipping sauces.

😀 Great start to the week…now to finish watching The Bachelor!  Anyone have any faves yet?  I’m not sure yet!

This entry was posted in Entree, Mexican and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

