Work Work Gym Work Gym

Work work gym work gym.  I feel like that’s all I’ve done in the past few days, especially since I went in Sunday and worked my butt off!  Oh well…today was another super successful day! 

Matt and I zipped off to the gym after work, and guess what?

We got all the way there and…

I forgot my gym shoes! FAIL!  Normally, this would be a time where we would say, “Oh well, let’s go get a bottle of wine instead and call it a night!”  But we both had a little fighter in us tonight and Matt said, “Then we’ll have to go back and get them!”  I ended up having a great cardio workout!  35 minute interval workout on the elliptical and then I ran for 10 minutes on the treadmill.  Matt was feeling hungry after I was done that, so I did the ab workout I had planned at the house, while he made dinner…tofu vegetable stir fry.

The stir fry had extra firm tofu (best kind for stir fry), sugar snap peas, edamame, carrots, onions, green pepper, and peanuts.  For the sauce he used minced ginger, soy sauce and a little bit of lime juice.

Ohh now that I see this picture big, I forgot to tell you he added a bit of jalapeno pepper…he’s unique that one!  Alright, I’m going to go wind down and then get some much needed sleep! I’m tired! Night!

This entry was posted in Asian, Entree and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Work Work Gym Work Gym

  1. Good for you for going home to get them and then back to the gym! Loving this stir fry…it looks so good!

Leave a Reply

