Dust yourself off and try again…

😳

Well…I definitely let the stress of starting a new classroom get to me.  When I would walk into the door to my house after the work day, I would literally melt into the couch for the night.  This was not a good pattern to start, because I wasn’t engaging in the things that I like to do regularly (blogging, working out, etc.).  The good news is that I’m realizing this and I have the ability to change that!  What better time to jump back in than my February vacation!  So, I’m back…for real.  

So what’s cooking in NH in the near future?

  • I’m turning the big 2-5 in a couple days!
  • We have a trip to Florida planned for April!
  • In anticipation of that vacation and summer, I’ll be frequenting the gym and trying out some new workouts.
  • I’ll be working it in the kitchen.
  • I’ll be making more time for ME after work…and less time on the couch!

So…to last night’s din din.  I found this interesting recipe at Cookinglight.com for Artichoke and Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breasts.  We love goat cheese in my house, so I was sure this would be a hit. 

 I made roasted veggies to go with it.  Roasted veggies are my new obsession.

Roasting these veggies are super easy!  I pre-heat the oven to 400 degrees.  Then spray an aluminum foil lined baking sheet with cooking spray.  Then I add my veggies, drizzle with olive oil, and sprinkle with salt & pepper.  This mix of veggies took between 15 and 20 minutes.

 Alright, I’m off to get ready to hit the gym!  Catch ya later 😉

This entry was posted in Chicken, Entree, Sides and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

