What’s Cookin’?

Sooo…Friday I took my camera to work, along with the cord to connect it to the computer, and guess what I forgot…

The cord!  Luckily, I did have the camera so I could take pictures, but I couldn’t upload them!  So here’s a little update on what’s been going on:

Friday: Matt was boiling sap again, and I whipped up some healthy homemade macaroni & cheese thanks to a recipe I found from Gina’s Skinny Recipes.

Saturday:  I had a fabulous girl’s night and we had the appetizer sampler and personal scorpian bowls at San Francisco Kitchen…YUM!

Sunday:  I spent the day doing errands and then came home and had a spring-like dinner, even though it still felt like winter.  We had some insalta capri for an appetizer.  Then, Matt fired up the grill and made the steak tips I brought home from the butcher. I heart steak tips.

Yesterday: Back to work, and afterwards Matt and I started picking up at the pace at the gym (especially in anticipation of Florida! Eee!)  We also had some of our delicious tacos for dinner. 

Today: Work, another gym sesh and GREEN MONSTERS!  I’ve seen these smoothies on tons of blog and they also make them at the little market and cafe down the street, so naturally I made to make one of my own!

Green Monster- NH Style!

In the mix:

  • 1 scoop vanilla flavored whey protein powder
  • 1 banana
  • 1 spoonful of almond butter
  • 1 cup of almond milk
  • as much spinach as you can fit!

Directions:

One step- Blend those ingredients until it’s smoooooooooth, as can be!

Whoa!  I can totally see what the craze is all about!  These were delicious and obviously super healthy!  Matt is hooked!  Who woulda thought? 

Ok, off to watch the rest of Biggest Loser.  See ya!

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Smoothie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s Cookin’?

  1. ericascime says:

    Green Monsters are my energy source! I recently discovered that they are awesome with a tablespoon of honey. I also like to put pears in mine – it makes it more sweet!

Leave a Reply

