Black Bean & Corn Pizza

Only three weeks till we jet off to Florida!  That means boot camp for me!  Sometimes it’s hard to move from cozy sweaters and jeans to a bikini!  I know I’ll feel confident if I work hard in the gym till then, though!  Today I did about 40 minutes of cardio on the elliptical and about 30 minutes of strength training.  For strength training I did an intense arm workout, so I’m sure I’ll be hurting tomorrow!

When we made it back from the gym, we were supposed to have chicken broccoli stir fry with almonds, but silly me, I forgot to take the chicken out of the freezer…guess you already know what tomorrow’s dinner is! 😉

Instead I pulled out the Naan bread and made Black Bean & Corn Pizza!  Yum!

Black Bean & Corn Pizza

Sauce: Barbecue Sauce (I used one with a little bite from Trader Joes)

Crust: Naan Bread

Toppings: Black Beans, Corn, Diced Tomatoes, Reduced Fat Mozzarella Cheese

Bake at 400 degrees for about 10-15 minutes.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Entree, Pizza and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

