Burgers and Potato Salad

I had a super stressful day at work today.  If you are a special education teacher and have had to do alternative assessments…I am sure you feel my pain.  It’s hard to motivate after a long work day, but I kept telling myself how much better I would feel if I hit the gym.  As usual it paid off, and I was the one pushing Matt to stay longer to do abs together.  Yes…I am Jillian Michaels in the making!

After the gym, Matt fired up the grill to make the turkey burgers with zucchini I saw on Gina’s Skinny Recipes.

Mmm…and great way to sneak in some more veggies!  Matt also made some fresh guacamole to go with them.  I used to hate guacamole or avocado anything for that matter, but I have to say they have grown on me!  I’ll feature Matt’s guac recipe another time!  Ok…Biggest Loser time!  I love this show!

This entry was posted in Entree, Ground Turkey, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

